Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

New Town Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Cllr Pat Kynaston

At Annual Meeting of the Council on 17th May, Cllr Pat Kynaston was elected as Chairman of Neston Town Council for the ensuing year.  In Neston Town Council tradition, Cllr Kynaston adopted the title of Mayor as she is entitled to in accordance with Local Government Act 1972 s245 (6).

Cllr Kynaston said “I would like to express my thanks for the confidence shown in me by my fellow councillors in electing me as Mayor and I look forward to guiding the council through what will be a challenging year ahead.”

Cllr Sion Jones

Cllr Sion Jones was also elected as Deputy Mayor. Cllr Jones said “I am delighted to serve as Deputy Mayor for Neston and look forward to working with the Mayor, the Councillors and the Council staff in the year ahead”.

Back to top